LABOUR MARKET DYNAMICS AND ATTRACTIVE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENTS
IN THE SOUTH BALTIC REGION

South Baltic Professionals Project

› Federführender Projektpartner

Rostock Business and Technology Development GmbH

Schweriner Str. 10/11
D-18069 Rostock

+49 381 37719-18
fieber@rostock-business.de

Rostock Business and Technology Development GmbH

www.rostock-business.de

Aktivitäten und Ergebnisse

Das Projekt South Baltic Professionals ist in vier Arbeitspakete unterteilt. Neben den Arbeitspaketen „Management und Koordinierung“ und „Kommunikation und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit“ sind folgende Aktivitäten vorgesehen:

Arbeitspaket 3: Austausch über Arbeitsbedingungen und erfolgreiche Arbeitsmarktinstrumente

Hauptziel des Arbeitspakets 3 ist es, den kontinuierlichen Informationsaustausch zwischen unterschiedlichen Akteuren des Arbeitsmarkts zu fördern, um Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber sowie Berufseinsteiger für Arbeitsmarkpotentiale des südlichen Ostseeraumes zu sensibilisieren. Gemeinsam mit den Arbeitsagenturen und Assoziierten Organisationen werden die Projektpartner Daten sammeln und Informationen über Arbeitsmarktbedingungen im südlichen Ostseeraum bereitstellen, um dauerhaft grenzüberschreitende Kooperationen anzustoßen.

Arbeitspaket 4: Pilotvorhaben “Förderung der Internationalisierung sowie attraktiver Geschäftsumfelder in der südlichen Ostseeregion“

Das Arbeitspaket 4 konzentriert sich auf Pilotvorhaben zur Förderung der Internationalisierung sowie attraktiver Geschäftsumfelder in der südlichen Ostseeregion. Die am Projekt beteiligten Regionen, die über hohe Arbeitslosenquoten verfügen sowie besonders vom demographischen Wandel betroffen sind, stehen vor der Herausforderung qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte zu gewinnen. Das Projekt entwickelt konkrete Maßnahmen, um Arbeitnehmer anzuziehen und aktiv auf die Attraktivität der südlichen Ostseeregion aufmerksam zu machen.

› Video

› SB Professionals

EU
South Baltic Programme

LABOUR MARKET DYNAMICS AND ATTRACTIVE BUSINESS ENVIRONMENTS
IN THE SOUTH BALTIC REGION

South Baltic Professionals Project

› Lead Beneficiary

Rostock Business and Technology Development GmbH

Schweriner Str. 10/11
D-18069 Rostock

+49 381 37719-18
fieber@rostock-business.de

Rostock Business and Technology Development GmbH

www.rostock-business.de

Activities and Outputs

South Baltic Professionals Project is divided into 4 Components. Together with Component 1 “Management and Coordination” and Component 2 “Communication and Dissemination”, the following activities are envisaged:

MOVE! Making Labour Force Mobility a Reality in the South Baltic Region. Highlights and Insights into the INTERREG IVA Project SB Professionals

SB Professionals Finale Broschuere
SB Professionals Finale Broschuere (Web Version)

Component 3: Exchange on employment conditions and successful labour market tools

The overall aim of Component 3 is to raise knowledge about the current situation on South Baltic labour markets and about barriers and solutions to their cross-border integration among labour market actors. The partners will – with the assistance of job centres and other associated organisations – collect and make available general information on legal, economic and cultural conditions of employment in the South Baltic area. To this end, labour market actors will be brought together as an initial step towards a long-term cross-border cooperation network.

Component 4: Pilot actions "Fostering Internationalisation and Attractive Business Environments in the South Baltic Region"

Component 4 focuses on pilot actions fostering internationalisation and attractive business environments in the South Baltic region. Attracting qualified workers is a key challenge for the project partners’ regions which suffer from high unemployment rates and are especially affected by demographic change. The partnership initiates the development of concrete measures to attract workers and promote the South Baltic area as an attractive live, work and business environment.

› Video

› SB Professionals

EU
South Baltic Programme